Tags

,

It has been some time now, since I got to know that Carol passed away in Minneapolis. Carol was a very dear friend of mine. It has been really very hard to come to terms with this loss. I am still in shock and disbelief.

I have known Carol since I went to US for my studies. She was a very warm person  – always ready to help people and animals in need, and always willing to share her wisdom. She loved her pets. Animals were very close to her heart. She battled a lot of health problems and was brave through it.

When we met her in Minneapolis, before leaving for India, I never thought it would be the last time I would see her. We shared so much together. Laughter, joys, ups, and downs in life….

Carol, words cannot express my grief. I really cannot believe you are not around. Your laughter, your warmth is not around. I miss you lots Carol…More than you will ever know…

Rest in peace my dear….

